15 May

Congratulations to the 2015 Atlantic Book Awards Winners!


The winners of the 2015 Atlantic Book Awards were announced Thursday night in a ceremony held at the Alderney Landing Theatre in Dartmouth, NS. CBC Radio’s Stephanie Domet hosted the sold-out event, with books representing the wide range of literary works being produced in Atlantic Canada—from illustrated cookbooks to evocative novels.

The second Atlantic Book Awards Pioneer Award was given to Dartmouth, NS resident Paul Robinson for his longstanding contribution to writing and publishing in the region, and throughout Canada. Paul Robinson has been a driving force in the celebration of writing and writers, with a thirty-five year involvement in publishing in Atlantic Canada. His passionate championship of Nova Scotian and Atlantic writers led to the creation of the Dartmouth Book Awards in 1988 as the first municipal literary award east of Montreal and a precursor to the Atlantic Book Awards. Paul was the founding chair of the Dartmouth Book Awards and the Dartmouth Student Writing Awards and served as chair for 25 years. The Pioneer Award is given as a lifetime achievement award recognizing an individual’s exceptional contribution to the literary arts in Atlantic Canada.
Read More