24 Oct

Call for Submissions (Nov. 1 Deadline) for 4 Awards

The Atlantic Book Awards celebrate and promote excellence in writing from Atlantic Canada. The Writers’ Federation of Nova Scotia (WFNS) administers and acts as steward for four of these literary awards, including:

·     Thomas Raddall Atlantic Fiction Award ($25,000 prize)

·     J.M. Abraham Poetry Award ($2,000 prize)

·     Evelyn Richardson Non-Fiction Award ($2,000 prize)

·     Ann Connor Brimer Award for Atlantic Canadian Children’s Literature ($2,000 prize)

The Call for Submissions is now open with a deadline of November 1, 2019. Submit now! Please see submission details here: https://www.writers.ns.ca/atlantic-book-awards/submission-guidelines.html

07 Oct

Autumn-time = Awards Submission-time!

It’s that time of year again — time to give those great books (and writers and illustrators) the great boost they deserve by nominating them for an Atlantic Book Award! New calls for submissions have been posted for the following Awards: the Alistair MacLeod Award for Short Fiction; the Dartmouth Book Awards (Fiction & Non-Fiction); the Atlantic Book Award for Scholarly Writing; the Democracy 250 (D250) Atlantic Book Award for Historical Writing, and; the Margaret and John Savage First Book Award. Further nomination calls coming soon!