Atlantic Independent Booksellers’ Choice Award Winners

Atlantic Independent Booksellers’ Choice Award

2008: Jacques Poitras, Beaverbrook: A Shattered Legacy
2007: Ami McKay, The Birth House
2006: Donna Morrissey, Sylvanus Now
2005: Alistair MacLeod, To Everything There is a Season
2004: David Adams Richards, River of the Brokenhearted
2003: Wayne Johnston, The Navigator of New York
2002: Michael Crummey, River Thieves
2001: David Adams Richards, Mercy Among the Children

Past winners have also included: Alistair MacLeod for No Great Mischief, Harry Bruce for Down Home, Sheree Fitch for Sleeping Dragons All Around, Harry Thurston for Tidal Life, Silver Donald Cameron for Wind, Whales and Whiskey, John DeMont for Citizen Irving, Michael Harris for Rare Ambition, and David Adams Richards for To Those Who Hunt the Wounded Down.