24 Oct

Call for Submissions (Nov. 1 Deadline) for 4 Awards

The Atlantic Book Awards celebrate and promote excellence in writing from Atlantic Canada. The Writers’ Federation of Nova Scotia (WFNS) administers and acts as steward for four of these literary awards, including:

·     Thomas Raddall Atlantic Fiction Award ($25,000 prize)

·     J.M. Abraham Poetry Award ($2,000 prize)

·     Evelyn Richardson Non-Fiction Award ($2,000 prize)

·     Ann Connor Brimer Award for Atlantic Canadian Children’s Literature ($2,000 prize)

The Call for Submissions is now open with a deadline of November 1, 2019. Submit now! Please see submission details here: https://www.writers.ns.ca/atlantic-book-awards/submission-guidelines.html