2022 Nova Scotia Book Awards

The 2022 Nova Scotia Book Awards take place at Halifax City Hall on Monday, June 6 at 7:00 p.m. The event will feature readings by Nova Scotia actors from the five award-winning books.

The inaugural Nova Scotia Book Awards celebrates those prizes open only to Nova Scotian authors. These provincial awards were previously awarded as part of the regional Atlantic Book Award ceremony.

These awards include:

  • The Evelyn Richardson Non-Fiction Award
  • The George Borden Writing for Change Award
  • The Margaret and John Savage First Book Award (Fiction)
  • The Margaret and John Savage First Book Award (Non-Fiction)
  • The Robbie Robertson Dartmouth Book Award

Find the shortlist of nominees here.

2022 Atlantic Book Awards Livestream

Please join us on Thursday, June 9 for the Atlantic Book Awards livestream, right here!

Seven book awards, including one of Canada’s biggest book prizes, will be presented along with the Atlantic Legacy Award, honouring an individual who has made an extraordinary contribution to the advancement and encouragement of the literary arts in Atlantic Canada. The gala includes live music, light refreshments, cash bar, and special guest authors will be in attendance. Hosted by CTV’s Lataevia Beezer.

Click here for livestream on Facebook