20 Apr

Thanks to our Jurors!

The just-announced shortlist of nominees (now available in lovely poster format) comes thanks to 14 different three-person juries, one for each award. Thank you so much to each of these individuals, for volunteering their time and expertise to evaluate the books submitted to each award and to work together to come up with the shortlists.

Note: The jurors for the five Awards co-presented with the Writers Federation of Nova Scotia are listed on the WFNS website.

Alistair MacLeod Short Fiction Prize: 

  • Jane Ledwell
  • Amanda Peters
  • Darcy Rhyno

Dartmouth Book Award (Fiction): 

  • Nancy Bowes
  • Kathy Chapman
  • Rosalie Osmond

Dartmouth Book Award (Non-Fiction): 

  • Elisabeth Bailey 
  • Dian Day 
  • Sarah Ziolkowska

Democracy 250 Atlantic Book Award for Historical Writing: 

  • Danielle Metcalfe-Chenail
  • Kirby Ross
  • Pam Wile

Lillian Shepherd Memorial Award for Excellence in Illustration:

  • Karen Dahl
  • Lisa Doucet
  • Carolyn Gillis

Margaret and John Savage First Book Award (Fiction): 

  • Naomi MacKinnon
  • Corey Redekop
  • Jessica Scott-Kerrin

Margaret and John Savage First Book Award (Nonfiction):

  • Larry Bent 
  • Michelle Porter
  • Lana Shupe